MID-AMERICA REGULATORY CONFERENCE

MINUTES

November 8, 2021 | Louisville, KY

The following Commissioners attended the meeting

Χ	Kim O'Guinn	AR
	Justin Tate	AR
	Ted Thomas	AR
Х	Maria Bocanegra	IL
Χ	Michael Carrigan	IL
Χ	D. Ethan Kimbrel	IL
Χ	Carrie Zalewski	IL
Χ	Sarah Freeman	IN
Χ	Jim Huston	IN
Χ	Stefanie Krevda	IN
Χ	David Ober	IN
	David Ziegner	IN
	Josh Byrnes	IA
	Geri Huser	IA
	Richard Lozier	IA
	Susan Duffy	KS
Χ	Andrew French	KS
Χ	Dwight Keen	KS
Χ	Katherine Peretick	MI
Χ	Tremaine Phillips	MI
Χ	Dan Scripps	MI
	Valerie Means	MN
	Matthew Schuerger	MN
Χ	Katie Sieben	MN
Χ	Joe Sullivan	MN

	John Tuma	MN
Χ	Maida Coleman	МО
	Jason Holsman	МО
Х	Glen Kolkmeyer	МО
	Scott Rupp	МО
	Ryan Silvey	МО
	Rod Johnson	NE
	Chrystal Rhodes	NE
	Mary Ridder	NE
	Tim Schram	NE
	Dan Watermeier	NE
Х	Randy Christmann	ND
Х	Julie Fedorchak	ND
	Brian Kroshus	ND
Х	Bob Anthony	ОК
Х	Todd Hiett	ОК
Х	Dana Murphy	ОК
Х	Kristie Fiegen	SD
	Gary Hanson	SD
Х	Chris Nelson	SD
	Peter Lake	TX
	Will McAdams	TX
Х	Tyler Huebner	WI
Х	Ellen Nowak	WI
Х	Rebecca Valcq	WI
		_

MARC



PresidentEllen Nowak, WI

Vice President Katie Sieben, MN

TreasurerDan Scripps, MI

Secretary David Ober, IN

Executive Committee Maria Bocanegra, IL

Arkansas • Illinois • Indiana
Iowa • Kansas • Michigan
Minnesota • Missouri • Nebraska
North Dakota • Oklahoma
South Dakota • Texas • Wisconsin

1. Call to Order/ Welcome New Commissioners

The meeting was called to order at 4:37PM Eastern Time by President Nowak with a quorum of member states present.

2. Minutes and Secretary's Report (Commissioner Ober)

The minutes from the July 19, 2021 MARC Board meeting were presented by President Nowak.

The minutes were moved by Commissioner Chris Nelson (SD), seconded by Commissioner Scripps (MI), and adopted by the Board.

3. Treasurer's Report (Commissioner Scripps)

The Treasurer's report was presented by Treasurer Scripps. The Treasurer's report was moved by Commissioner Bocanegra (IL), seconded by Commissioner Freeman (IN), and adopted by the Board.

4. President's Report (Commissioner Nowak)

Transition of MARC Accounting Support

President Nowak provided an update on transitioning of MARC's accounting support to LTEVA Contractor Services. The transition has been going well, but there are many steps and a lot of communication between MARC and LTEVA.

5. Vice President's Report (Commissioner Sieben)

There was no Vice President's report for this meeting.

6. Executive Committee's Report (Commissioner Bocanegra)

The 2022 MARC Annual Meeting will take place at the Radisson Blue Aqua Hotel in Chicago, IL from Sunday, June 19, 2022 through Wednesday, June 22, 2022.

Commissioner Bocanegra reported that a logo/website has been produced for the 2022 MARC Annual Meeting and fundraising is ready to commence. It was noted that the MACRUC meeting is taking place during the same dates.

7. Old Business

There was no old business for this meeting.

8. New Business

New MARC Commissioner

Welcome to ICC Commissioner Michael Carrigan who was attending his first MARC meeting since being appointed in 2020.

• Commissioner-Only Conference

The Commissioner-Only Conference will be held at the Hotel Contessa in San Antonio, TX from Thursday, January 6, 2022 through Saturday, January 8, 2022.

Hotel rooms will be master billed and the only out-of-pocket expense is transportation to the meeting which is capped at \$1,000 per commissioner.

Five or six topics were suggested for the agenda including developments in the natural gas industry, performance-based regulation, ISO/RTO updates, electric vehicles, federal infrastructure legislation, and affordability.

9. Schedule of Upcoming MARC Meetings

MARC Commissioner-Only Conference

Date: January 6-8, 2022 San Antonio, TX

• MARC Business Meeting at NARUC Winter Policy Summit

Date: February 14, 2022 Washington DC

MARC Annual Meeting and Conference

Date: June 19-22, 2022 Chicago, IL

10. Adjourn

President Nowak adjourned the meeting at 5:14PM Eastern Time.